Advanced Blockchain AG background image.

About Us

Advanced Blockchain AG is a publicly traded blockchain development company based in Berlin, whose shares are traded on XETRA, Frankfurt, Düsseldorf and other stock exchanges. The company develops and invests in blockchain software solutions for leading industrial companies.

Board

Michael Geike 

CEO

CEO and co-founder of the company. Michael is a mathematician with over six years of experience as Vice President of Exotics & Hybrids Trading at JP Morgan. He also worked at Zalando, where he led teams of data scientists and AI specialists focused on optimizing payment algorithms before joining OBI Holding Group. He has been working intensively on Distributed Ledger Technology for over seven years. He founded various companies in this field, including one of the first companies in Europe, which in 2013 focused exclusively on cryptocurrencies and mining.

Board of Directors

Our board members and consultants have all successfully built ventures both inside and outside the blockchain industry. Their strategic advice and input helps to steer Advanced Blockchain AG safely towards its long-term goals.

Martin Rubensdörffer

Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Martin has provided legal advice to a large number of companies. He is currently Chairman of the Board of Directors of Bitcoin Group SE, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Bavaria Venture Capital & Trade AG and a member of the Supervisory Board of Babylon Capital AG.

Paul Kohlhaas

Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Paul is a blockchain engineer with great expertise in finance. He is the founder of Linum Labs, a blockchain development center in South Africa and a well-known organizer of Ethereum events. In his current role, he is responsible for the business development of ConsenSys, a decentralized venture development center.

Michael Ganser

Supervisory Board Member

Michael Ganser worked for Cisco in various prominent positions for over twenty years, including Senior Vice President of Cisco Central Europe, Senior Vice President of Cisco DACH, CEO & Senior Vice President of Cisco Germany and CEO & General Manager of Cisco Switzerland.

Armin Sachs

Supervisory Board Member

Armin founded his first e-commerce company in 1999. After studying at the founding forge HHL, he successfully built up companies in various countries. He has also been actively investing in technology companies for over five years and now accompanies several startups as a business angel.

Simon Telian 

Supervisory Board Member

Simon is an entrepreneur and advisor with a decade of experience in developing global ventures. After Commerzbank took over Dresdner Bank, he worked for Rocket Internet and successfully founded his first venture in South Africa. Today he serves as Chief Commercial Officer at the Swedish edge cloud computing company CloudBackend AB.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2020 Advanced Blockchain AG. All rights reserved.

Advanced Blockchain AG background image.

Über Uns

Advanced Blockchain AG ist eine börsengehandelte Blockchain-Entwicklungsgesellschaft mit Sitz in Berlin, deren Aktien auf XETRA, Frankfurt, Düsseldorf und anderen Börsen gehandelt werden. Die Gesellschaft entwickelt und investiert in Blockchain-Softwärelösungen für führende Industrieunternehmen.

Vorstand

Michael Geike 

Vorstand 

CEO und Co-Founder des Unternehmens. Michael ist Mathematiker mit über sechs Jahren Erfahrung als Vice President of Exotics & Hybrids bei JP Morgan. Er arbeitete auch bei Zalando, wo er Teams von Datenwissenschaftlern und KI-Spezialisten leitete, die sich auf die Optimierung von Zahlungsalgorithmen konzentrierten, bevor er zur OBI Holding Group kam. Seit über sieben Jahren arbeitet er intensiv an der Distributed Ledger Technology. Dabei gründete er verschiedene Unternehmen in diesem Bereich, darunter eines der ersten Unternehmen in Europa, das sich im Jahr 2013 ausschließlich auf Kryptowährungen und Mining konzentrierte.

Der Aufsichtsrat

Unsere Aufsichtsratsmitglieder und Berater haben alle erfolgreich Unternehmungen sowohl innerhalb als auch außerhalb der Blockchain Industrie aufgebaut. Ihr strategischer Rat und Input hilft, die Advanced Blockchain AG sicher in Richtung ihrer langfristigen Ziele zu lenken.

Martin Rubensdörffer

Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates

Martin hat eine Vielzahl von Firmen anwaltlich betreut. Aktuell ist er Verwaltungsratsvorsitzender der Bitcoin Group SE, Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender der Bavaria Venture Capital & Trade AG und Aufsichtsratsmitglied der Babylon Capital AG.

Paul Kohlhaas

Stellvertretender Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender

Paul ist ein Blockchain-Engineer mit großer Expertise im Finanzbereich. Er ist der Gründer von Linum Labs, einem Blockchain Entwicklungszentrum in Südafrika und ein bekannter Organisator von Ethereum Veranstaltungen. In seiner jetzigen Rolle ist er Verantwortlicher für das Business Development von ConsenSys, eines dezentralen Venture Entwicklungszentrums.

Michael Ganser

Aufsichtsrat

Michael Ganser war über zwanzig Jahre bei Cisco in verschiedenen prominenten Positionen tätig, unter anderem als Senior Vice President von Cisco Central Europe, Senior Vice President von Cisco DACH, CEO & Senior Vice President von Cisco Deutschland und CEO & General Manager von Cisco Schweiz.

Armin Sachs

Aufsichtsrat

Armin hat im Jahr 1999 sein erstes E-Commerce Unternehmen gegründet. Nach seinem Studium an der Gründerschmiede HHL hat er in verschiedenen Ländern erfolgreich Firmen aufgebaut. Seit über fünf Jahren investiert er zudem aktiv in Technologie-Unternehmen und begleitet mittlerweile mehrere Startups als Business Angel.

Simon Telian 

Aufsichtsrat

Simon ist Unternehmer und Advisor mit einschlägiger Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von global operierenden Unternehmen. Nach der Übernahme der Dresdner Bank durch die Commerzbank arbeitete er für die Würth Gruppe (IBB AG) Rocket Internet Asia Venture Group und gründete erfolgreich sein erstes Venture in Südafrika. Heute ist er als Chief Commercial Officer beim schwedischen Edge Cloud Computing Unternehmen CloudBackend tätig und hat vor kurzem die Unit Engineering Group mit Sitz in New York mitbegründet.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2020 Advanced Blockchain AG. All rights reserved.